Home > Film title sequences, Typography > Speaking at the Typographical Circle

Speaking at the Typographical Circle

I blogged earlier about giving a talk at the Typographical Cirlce next month and would like to point out that the event’s date has now changed and it will take place on 27th April in JWT’s offices in Knightsbridge.

Full details are now up on the organiser’s website, so click here to find more. 

I must say I am looking forward to the talk and am very much encouraged by a few positive comments already posted on the event’s website. Here is one of them:

“I have been looking forward to Richard Morrison’s Lecture. I recently did my research for an illustrated essay at the Birmingham Institute of Art & Design regarding his area of practice. It would an honor to attend this event. ‘Sweeney Todd’ was an absolute eye candy and every frame revealed an experience of its own.”

I made this sketch for the poster promoting my talk. In case you were wondering…, that’s me!

Richard Morrison

  1. April 25, 2010 at 10:16 pm

    Hello Mr. Morrison
    My name is Amar Kakad. I am a student at Birmingham Institute of Art & Design. I was really happy to see your comment on my post. I really look forward to your lecture and hope to meet you after the event. Thank you.

  2. Hywel
    April 29, 2010 at 10:44 am

    Hi there
    Many thanks for the talk
    It was excellent, with many great insights into the creative process at the start moving onto the technical examples of film title design.
    How was working with Terence Davies?
    Many thanks

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

